Halloween Wall Hanging

This is a fairly easy Halloween wall hanging I designed a number of years ago, 🙂

Halloween1

 

I used Bondaweb to attach the shapes to the three panels and then joined the panels with the sashing.  The sashing is the green framing strips.  When the three were joined together I then put more sashing on both sides and then top and bottom.

To finish it off I simply cut some wadding smaller than the piece that I pinned to the back of the patchwork.  I cut backing to fit the patchwork and placed it right sides down on top of the picture.  I stitched around the edge leaving a gap for me to get my hand to turn the piece right sides out and then remove the pins.

2Halloween1.jpg

I closed that gap and used a straight stitch to outline the shapes as you can see in this pic. I added some sequin stars.

 Halloween3

There is a little spiders web near the top!

HaPpY HalLowEeN!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

